The Scaled Agile Framework®, or SAFe®, provides a recipe for adopting Agile at enterprise scale. SAFe tackles the tough issues – architecture, integration, funding, governance and roles at scale.  It is field-tested and enterprise-friendly. SAFe is the brainchild of Dean Leffingwell. As Ken Schwaber and Jeff Sutherland are to Scrum, Dean Leffingwell is […]

37 Things we Should know about Scaled Agile Framework® (SAFe)
This Post gives the standardized descriptions of the principles as they appear in ISO 9000:2005 and ISO 9004:2009. In addition, it provides examples of the benefits derived from their use and of actions that managers typically take in applying the principles to improve their organizations’ performance.   Principle 1 – Customer […]

Quality Management Principles
Six Sigma – what does it mean? Six Sigma at many organizations simply means a measure of quality that strives for near perfection. Six Sigma is a disciplined, data-driven approach and methodology for eliminating defects (driving toward six standard deviations between the mean and the nearest specification limit) in any […]

What Is Six Sigma?

Providing Six Sigma project leaders with appropriate project definitions is an underestimated challenge in managing Six Sigma initiatives. Project charters typically contain project scopes too broad or too high level, with weak or unclear problem and goal statements. This can cause newly trained project leaders to use their precious time […]

1-2-3 Model for Successful Six Sigma Project Selection

In the fast growing world the mobile phone is not only a device to make and receive telephone calls but also a multipurpose personal gadget. There are more technological improvement and the propagation on mobile devices with different Operating Systems like Apple iOS, Andriod, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Symbian etc. In […]

What is Mobile Application Testing and Why it is needed?
ITIL Intermediate is a series of specialized courses enabling individuals to develop ITIL Foundation knowledge; achieve specialist Intermediate certifications or become an ITIL Expert. The Intermediate Modules are split into 2 areas; ITIL lifecycle theory (3 Day Modules, 3 ITIL Credits) and ITIL practical application (5 Day Modules, 4 ITIL […]

What is ITIL Intermediate?